2011 Mpumalanga Team Announcement

On behalf of the Mpumalanga Deep Sea Angling Association I would like to congratulate the following anglers on their selection to represent Mpumalanga in the following tournaments:

All Inland Interprovincial Tournament
Sodwana Bay – May 2011

Association Team
Greg Williams (Captain) – DBA
Gustav van Staden – NDHK
Sean Bushney – NDHK

Provincial Team  – Blue
Jan Strydom (Captain) – Taratibo
Annelise Smit – HDHK
Dwayne Viviers – Taratibo
Leon Potgieter – NDHK

Provincial Team – Red
Michel de Kock (Captain) – Taratibo
Anita Botes – Taratibo
Dawie Saaiman – Taratibo
Jaco Jordaan – NDHK

Tuna Nationals
Hout Bay – May 2011

Provincial Team
Piet Jordaan (Captain) – Albatros
Chris Rothmann – Seapike
Stef Bester – Albatros

Bottom Fish Nationals
East London – June 2011

Development Team
Carel Cronje (Captain) – Albatros
Stefan Kleinhaus – Sodwana
Marius de Vos – Albatros

All Inland Inter-Provincial & OET Club Championship Results

The annual All Inland Inter-Provincial in combination with the OET Club Championships was recently hosted by Mpumalanga Deep Sea Angling association at Sodwana Bay. Five provincial teams and seven club teams entered the All Inland while thirteen teams entered the OET Club Championships.

Herewith the results of the All Inland Inter-Provincial as supplied by Kobus Engelbrecht:

All Inland Inter-Provincial Category

  • First place went to Southern Gauteng on the boat Ocean Comotion with 922.81 points.
  • Second place was taken by Northern Gauteng on the boat Lucky Lady Too with 822.65 points
  • Third place went to Mpumalanga from the boat Go Fish with 630 points.

Continue reading